IEEE Senior Member | IEEE EDS Early Career Award


Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, IITR


W-201/2, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee (IIT Roorkee)

DiRac Lab



  • Open positions available for Ph.D./JRF candidates. Motivated candidates interested in joining our research group are requested to write to (cc: along with their CV.




  • ECN-561: Compact Modeling of Semiconductor Devices (P.G., ECE)
  • ECN-572: MOS Device Physics (P.G., ECE)
  • ECN-579: Foundations of Semiconductor Device Physics (P.G., ECE)
  • ECN-242: Semiconductor Devices and Technology (U.G., ECE)
  • ECN-104: Digital Logic Design (U.G., ECE)
  • ECN-341: Microelectronic Devices, Technology & Circuits (U.G., ECE)
  • ECN-252: Digital Electronics Laboratory (U.G., ECE and CSE).
  • ECN-576: Simulation Lab - I (P.G., ECE).
  • ECN-598: Simulation Lab-2 (P.G., ECE)
  • ECN-300: Lab based project (U.G., ECE).


  • Faculty advisor, B.Tech final year, IIT Roorkee
  • Advisory committee member, International Relations, IIT Roorkee
  • Faculty-in-charge, Device Research Lab (DiRac Lab).
  • Faculty-in-charge, Website, D/o ECE, IIT Roorkee.
  • Library committee, D/o ECE, IIT Roorkee
  • High Performance Computing committee, D/o ECE, IIT Roorkee.
  • Process committee, D/o ECE, IIT Roorkee.
  • EDA license committee, D/o ECE, IIT Roorkee.